FINDLAY — UF men's basketball player Greg Kahlig has been selected to participate in the Reese's NCAA Division II College All-Star Game, which will be played on March 28 at the Ford Center in Evansville, Ind.

The game, which is scheduled to begin at 7 p.m., will be played during the NCAA Division II Elite Eight on the day between the semifinals and championship games. 

Kahlig was a first team all-region pick for the Oilers during his senior season and was selected as the 2014 Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (GLIAC) Player of the Year. He led the Midwest Region in scoring at 24.5 points per game, which is also the fourth highest mark in the nation.  The 2014 GLIAC Tournament MVP also chipped in 4.0 rebounds and 3.0 assists per contest.

Kahlig had three games of over 40 points during his senior season, which included a GLIAC record 55-point outing in the Oilers 104-74 win at home over Walsh on March 8 in the semifinals of the GLIAC Tournament. He also hit a school record and GLIAC Tournament record ten three pointers in the game.

His 736 points scored on the season is the third most any Oilers player has scored and his 90 made three pointers ranks second all-time at UF.  Kahlig, who was recently named an All-American by Daktronics, also ended his career with a total of 1,877 points, the fourth highest total in school history.

The coaches for the game are former Murray State and South Carolina head coach Steve Newton and former Kentucky Wesleyan and Southern Indiana head coach Wayne Boultinghose.

East Roster (Coached by Steve Newton)

Aaron Nelson, 6-9, F, Southern Indiana
Chuck Guy, 6-0, G, Tarleton State
Rod Camphor, 6-3, G, Southwestern Oklahoma
Lawrence Thomas, 5-9, G, Southern Indiana
Ishmael Hollis, 6-8, F, North Georgia
Vincent Bailey, 6-7, F, Lincoln Memorial
Xavier Humphrey, 6-6, F, Charleston
Greg Kahlig, 6-6, F, Findlay
Ellis Cooper, 6-3, G, Franklin Pierce
Dominykas Milka, 6-8, C, St. Rose

West Roster (Coached by Wayne Boultinghouse)

Rashaun Claiborne, 6-4, G, North Alabama
DeShaun Cooper, 5-8, G, Northwest Missouri State
Mike Carlson, 6-9, F, Truman State
Michael Souberbielle, 6-8, F, Indiana (Pa.)
Chandler Hash, 6-0, G, Anderson
Wilie Readus, 6-7, F, Delta State
Mark McLaughlin, 6-6, G, Central Washington
Kenny Williams, 6-7, F, Angelo State
Marquis Addison, 6-4, G, Missouri Southern
Austin Bragg, 6-9, C, Western Washington

Kahlig is the fourth Oilers player to participate in the all-star game.  Dustin Pfeifer (2006), Frank Phillips (2007) and Nathan Hyde (2011) were also selected to play in the game.