HEBRON - Columbus Grove's Alyssa Ellerbrock and Ottoville's Brendan Siefker ran to all-Ohio honors at the Division III state cross country meet at National Trail Raceway in Hebron.

Siefker, a senior, picked up all-Ohio honors for a third straight season as he finished second in the boys Division III race. For the second straight year Siefker finished as the runner-up in the Division III race to Colonel Crawford senior Chad Johnson. Johnson won the Division III race in 15:33.3 as Siefker was second in 15:45.5.

Columbus Grove sophomore Johnny Schmiedebusch finished 52nd in the race in 16:56.2.

Ellerbrock, sophomore, picked up all-Ohio honors as she finished 15th in the girls Division III race. Ellerbrock ran a time of 19:17.4 for her placement as she ran her race moving up through the field and using a strong finish to reach the podium.

As a team the Lady Bulldogs finished eighth in the 20 team field with 235 points.

Erin Downing was the second Grove runner to finish as she was 84th in 20:43, Leanndra Price was 95th in 20:52.6, Taylor Ellerbrock was 98th in 20:56.8 and Sydney Witteborg was 104th in 21:03.5. Morgan Deffenbaugh was 157th in 22:19.2 and Allie Choi was 167th in 22:426.

Kalida senior Taylor Lucke finished 56th in 20:17.1.

Minster won the girls Division III state championship with just 34 points and Mount Gilead was second with 130 points.

East Canton won the boys Division III state title with 119 points as McDonald was second with 141 points.